Knights of the Lunch Table Forums
July 09, 2020, 08:42:54 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Ok you lovable friends, Chao and Solmu are currently working on adding an add-on to the forum, our imageboard, KotLTchan.

We'll be able to link you and stuff when we get it all set up.
 
  Home Help Search Arcade Gallery Staff List Calendar Members Login Register  

AAARRGHHHH

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: AAARRGHHHH  (Read 434 times)
Doorszeppelinwho
I do shrooms
Global Moderator
Peasant
*******

Internets: 665
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


Boobies


View Profile
« on: May 24, 2007, 10:29:55 pm »

Why is it that whenever I post something it says I'm logged out and then I log back in and post it and itthen it doesnt post it? So I have to do it a 2nd time and it works.


From Blaze: Check the 6th post for a temporary solution.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2007, 04:05:33 pm by Level_9_Chao » Report Spam   Logged

I LIEK GROBLINS

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Hermit Solmu
Administrator
Squire
*********

Internets: 37
Offline Offline

Posts: 282

The Head of the GunZ Clan


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2007, 09:10:30 am »

I honestly have no clue.

What browser are you running on? It seems that the problem is IE's fault. I'll try fiddling with the auto-login settings, but I'd suggest switching to FireFox as well.

Don't worry, though. I've noticed this and am working on it. Thanks.
Report Spam   Logged

Freshy Q
Peasant
**

Internets: -1
Offline Offline

Posts: 19



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2007, 05:17:40 pm »

I have that same problem 2!!! I cant stay logged on!!!
Report Spam   Logged

If at first you don't succed....RESET THE GAME!
Zro
Knee-Key-Tah
Global Moderator
Squire
*******

Internets: 2
Offline Offline

Posts: 148


"Art is resistance."


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2007, 08:18:09 pm »

Aye, get Mozilla© Firefox©. While your at it, get Chatzilla© too.

I have no problems staying in logged.
Report Spam   Logged

Level_9_Chao
I like nine.
Administrator
Squire
*********

Internets: 9
Offline Offline

Posts: 180


Co-creator of the KotLT.


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 26, 2007, 10:12:06 pm »

It might have to do with your cookie settings or something of that nature. One of those weird files that do things... >_>

Some computers/browsers have it set so it doesn't save them or deletes them, so it forgets the necessary info to keep you logged on. You can change this, but I dunno how cuz I never had that problem.
Report Spam   Logged

BlazingWyvern
Original Knight of the Lunch Table
Administrator
Squire
*********

Internets: 1337
Offline Offline

Posts: 347


Blade Mage of Fyrani


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2007, 07:35:04 pm »

One solution I found to this was the following:

Go to the Arcade (I know you'll get logged out repeatedly) and find a game you'd like to play.
Click "Play in Popup" and play it. After it's finished, you will be able to record your score (if it asks you to re-log in, do it. It will work afterwards), and now you won't get logged out anymore. Just don't close the window, otherwise you have to do it again.

Hopefully this helps some people!
« Last Edit: June 04, 2007, 09:28:18 pm by BlazingWyvern » Report Spam   Logged

BlazingWyvern
Original Knight of the Lunch Table
Administrator
Squire
*********

Internets: 1337
Offline Offline

Posts: 347


Blade Mage of Fyrani


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2007, 04:24:44 pm »

I just want to know if my Temporary Fix has helped anybody.
Report Spam   Logged

Hermit Solmu
Administrator
Squire
*********

Internets: 37
Offline Offline

Posts: 282

The Head of the GunZ Clan


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2007, 04:28:26 pm »

I just want to know if my Temporary Fix has helped anybody.
It's not a temporary fix. This apparently happens everywhere in the forum, not just the arcade.
Report Spam   Logged

BlazingWyvern
Original Knight of the Lunch Table
Administrator
Squire
*********

Internets: 1337
Offline Offline

Posts: 347


Blade Mage of Fyrani


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2007, 04:57:01 pm »

This works for the rest of the forum, trust me. You have to USE the arcade, then you don't log out for the rest of your session. I just want to know if people are able to access the rest of the forum without logging off like I can.

I still have the problem, but using the Temp. Solution helps for that session.
Report Spam   Logged

Hermit Solmu
Administrator
Squire
*********

Internets: 37
Offline Offline

Posts: 282

The Head of the GunZ Clan


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: June 14, 2007, 07:35:13 pm »

This works for the rest of the forum, trust me. You have to USE the arcade, then you don't log out for the rest of your session. I just want to know if people are able to access the rest of the forum without logging off like I can.

I still have the problem, but using the Temp. Solution helps for that session.
Oh. Nevermind. Great solution then. ^_^

Report Spam   Logged

BlazingWyvern
Original Knight of the Lunch Table
Administrator
Squire
*********

Internets: 1337
Offline Offline

Posts: 347


Blade Mage of Fyrani


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: July 07, 2007, 04:05:33 pm »

I guess the solution hasn't been helping everyone, but I DID get Firefox, and that's solved the entire problem for me.
If you're still having problems, please go here: http://www.mozilla-firefox-2.de/us/ and download Firefox.
Of course, it won't be the most up-to-date version, and you'll need additional plug-ins for the arcade games, but it should help make your forum experience a lot nicer.
Report Spam   Logged

Freshy Q
Peasant
**

Internets: -1
Offline Offline

Posts: 19



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: September 02, 2007, 08:57:26 am »

I'd Rather just keep internet explorer. All you have to do when you log out is hit the back button and click reply again or whatever. Just cop and paste your message cuase it will never work the first time.
Report Spam   Logged

If at first you don't succed....RESET THE GAME!
Level_9_Chao
I like nine.
Administrator
Squire
*********

Internets: 9
Offline Offline

Posts: 180


Co-creator of the KotLT.


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: September 03, 2007, 10:00:23 pm »

Safari.

I win.

in b4 somebody says how being able to change Firefox skins makes it better somehow

also in b4 jpeg load times cuz they still suck

in b4 mac

in b4 i lose the argument
Report Spam   Logged

ArkofCovenant
Keeper of the Sacred Words
Squire
*****

Internets: -27
Offline Offline

Posts: 194



View Profile
« Reply #13 on: September 18, 2007, 07:35:33 pm »

i dont know why but IE 7 on my mom's computer hates this site but IE 7 on my comp likes this site. this probably dont help anyone but oh well. (no, i dont know what I did to mine to make it work, it just always has)
Report Spam   Logged




Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy